James Devlin – Paintings – May 19th- 19h-Berlin

La Dolce Berlin is pleased to announce the solo show of Irish artist James Devlin on Friday May 19th at La Dolce Berlin Art space .

 

18194771_1262355090552024_3558450374848204894_n

Mixing distortions of the human form with sardonic humor, Devlin paints a world that’s fresh, unyielding and distinctly his own. 7 brand new paintings will be on display from 7:00 pm on the evening of Friday, May 19th. All are invited to attend.

Dublin based artist James Devlin is self-taught in the field of painting/illustration. Practicing for the past three years, his work has been on show throughout Ireland and in New York. His work has also been published internationally. Devlin’s unique take comes from a background in Video/Filmmaking, he received his honors degree in Film from Swansea Metropolitan University Wales in 2011. Going on to work on a number of TV shows in Ireland, Devlin then turned his hand to visual art.

“It’s hard to talk about art, it’s hard to talk about meaning and motive, it’s hard to talk! I’m inspired by the people around me and the places I go, my ideas are just a regurgitation of my experiences but in a distorted way. I’m simply trying to turn myself inside out. The work I intend to show at La Dolce Berlin will be my best batch yet”

 

Leave a Reply

